About Us/FAQ

ARE YOUR CHOCOLATES GLUTEN-FREE?
It's possible to even for pure, unsweetened chocolate to contain a tiny bit of gluten if it's been subjected to gluten cross-contamination in harvesting or processing (for example, if the cacao beans are processed on equipment that also processes wheat).

Therefore, although we do not intentionally use any gluten-containing ingredients, we cannot guarantee that our chocolate is 100% gluten-free.

IF I HAVE A NUT ALLERGY, CAN YOU OFFER CHOCOLATE FOR ME?

Although we have a number of nut-containing chocolates, we do have ones that don't have nuts in the recipe. Having said that, we cannot guaranty a nut-free manufacturing environment, thus traces of nuts may be present in all of our chocolates.

WHAT IS THE SHELF LIFE OF YOUR CHOCOLATES?

Because we use fresh ingredients and no preservatives, we recommend eating our chocolates within 10 (ten) days if stored at room temperature.

The best way to store our chocolates for a bit longer is to hold them in a dry, cool place with a temperature ranging from 63 to 65F. Such conditions will allow chocolate to be stored for 3 (three) weeks for bonbons and up to 5(five) weeks for caramels and to maintain its aroma and taste.
 

WHERE DO YOUR INGREDIENTS COME FROM?

Our chocolate comes from Belgium and France. We primarily use organic, fair trade-certified chocolate ethically sourced in the Dominican Republic, Peru, Brazil, Mexico, or Tanzania. We source other ingredients like milk, honey, etc, from local suppliers.


DO YOU OFFER VEGAN-FRIENDLY PRODUCTS?

Most of our chocolates do contain some form of dairy products. However, the good news is we do offer some vegan-friendly options made with coconut oil. Non-dairy chocolates are marked as such on the "Chocolates" page. 
 

DO YOUR CHOCOLATES CONTAIN ALCOHOL?

Some of our chocolates do contain alcohol. It is an important ingredient that gives chocolates aroma and flavour as well as acts as a natural preservative. The average alcohol content is minimal (3-6%), so you should not worry about being affected. None of our chocolates have pure liquor fillings.

 

YOUR ORDER

 

NUT-FREE

If you choose the "Nut Free" option when on the product page from a drop-down menu the content of the box will exclude any nuts-containing chocolates. Please note, that in this case similar chocolates may be put in the box. Alternatively, select the REGULAR option to include all available chocolates for a particular box/collection. 

FAVORITES COLLECTION

Favorite Box collection allows you to order a box full of your favorite chocolates - all of one kind. 

DISCOUNTS

If you have one of our discount codes, you can enter them during checkout when you select your payment method. 

ADDING A NOTE

If you have a special request you want to send with your order please click on the "Add Note" link during checkout.

Still having questions? - just send us a message. We usually respond within 48 hours.